Delayed dinner.

Tonight we had what I had intended for Sunday night, but we were too full from our Indian lunch on Sunday. Pork ribs were the main attraction. I used this recipe from the Globe:
Chinese style ribs.

I couldn’t find St. Louis style ribs at the store, so I just used country style. Still tasted pretty good. Hard to go wrong with ribs, though. My store also had no baby bok choy, and the regular bok choy was gross, so we ended up with couscous and peas, a standard side dish. Here is what it ended up looking like:

My daughter can only eat about half of that serving, but my 6 year old son, who never stops moving or playing sports, could eat almost a full rib. No complaints tonight!

1 Response to “Delayed dinner.”


  1. 1 Shoe May 11, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Great blog! Keep up the great tips. You are an inspiration for parents everywhere.


Leave a Reply

