Surpising.

Tonight’s dinner was salmon burgers with sweet potato “chips.” I named this post “surprising” because fish is always surprising to my family members in some way. First, I am always amazed that my daughter, who is slow and distracted at dinner, will eat fish like there is no tomorrow. Tonight she ate an entire salmon burger without a single nudge. She is a deconstructionalist, so she took it apart and ate it with a fork.

My husband also gets surprised by fish every time — every night he asks me what is for dinner, and when I say fish he gets a disappointed look on his face and sighs. Then we eat it, and he loves it. I tell him that he has a mental block against fish, and just keep feeding it to him. As if he has a choice….

Here is the recipe I used from Cooking Light for cilantro salmon burgers.

And we followed up this healthy dinner with….a trip to Ben and Jerry’s of course. In my defense it was our first 80 degree day in a long time.

0 Responses to “Surpising.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

