Pizza!!

I worked last night, so the babysitter fed the kids a pizza I made before I left for work, along with some salad. I buy pizza dough from the grocery store deli department. I use it in many ways- to make pizza obviously, but also calzones and stuffed bread. Kids will eat almost anything wrapped in dough, so it is a good way to feed them vegetables. I always buy several bags of dough and keep them in the freezer for last minute meals.

Last night’s pizza was made with a garlic and herb dough. It was the first time I had seen it at the store, but the kids and my husband raved about the pizza crust. (I didn’t get a bite because it was all gone when I got home from work). Because it was a fancy crust, I decided to skip sauce, and just added mozzarella slices, pepperoni, mushrooms and fresh tomatoes. I actually put mushrooms on one half, and tomatoes on the other, because one kid likes one, and the other like the other. Between the veggies on the pizza and the salad, the kids ate a good share of vegetables. I made instant chocolate pudding with skim milk for dessert, which is always a treat.

0 Responses to “Pizza!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

