And the beat goes on…

Another week, and a lot of dinners. It has been really beautiful out here in Massachusetts, at least for people like me that love hot. Tuesday was, of course, Taco Tuesday. It was too hot to really cook, so we had taco salad. I added corn on the cob because it felt like summer. The blob on the side of the plate is a combination of sour cream and salsa that we use as dressing on our taco salads.

Wednesday was another late work night for me, so I made stuffed peppers before I left for the kids and Marc. Generally the kids prefer the stuffing to the actual peppers (who doesn’t?), so I make that with as many veggies as I can. This time I used mushrooms, peas, and canned diced tomatoes. Mix that with rice, browned ground turkey, and some cheese, and presto, you have a meal.

Tonight we had pasta night, since we skipped our usual Wednesday night pasta meal because I was at work. I had a nice looking zucchini, so I sauteed the zucchini with onion and garlic, added cream and parmesan cheese, and tossed it with whole wheat pasta. By the time I added all the cream and cheese, it wasn’t exactly light, but it was tasty. Kyra loved the zucchini, Garrett explained that “sometimes I like it, and sometimes I don’t.”

And, on that decisive note, another week of dinners ends. I am looking forward to the holiday weekend. We’ll probably grill a few times, which is always easy and fun.

0 Responses to “And the beat goes on…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

