Dad’s Choice.

This weekend was all about Dad’s Choice. Saturday I was planning to cook, but Marc suggested one of our family’s favorite meals- cheese plate. I was not going to complain, and Marc picked out three delicious cheeses: an aged gouda, a creamy brie, and a blue. He also brought home pate and olives, and we had it all with bread. I don’t eat pate, and Kyra doesn’t really like it, but Garrett and Marc love it. We all love bread and cheese, so it was a great and easy change of pace. No veggies, but we had some fruit after dinner.

Sunday was Father’s Day, so Marc got to pick the menu. We had a great day, starting with me and the kids waking up early to make Dad breakfast of eggs and bacon and biscuits. For dinner Marc wanted steak, carrots, and tater tots. I know, a man of simple tastes. It was yummy, I must admit. I roast my carrots, which makes them very sweet. I hope all the dads out there had a great day.

0 Responses to “Dad’s Choice.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

