To Hell In A Handbasket.

The holiday weekend meant our eating went sharply downhill. Friday night Garrett begged and pleaded to have a movie night, so we ordered pizza. I ordered a salad to go with it, but I am pretty sure I am the only one that had salad. Saturday we had kids’ choice because Marc and I wanted to do our take-out night. So between two nights of take-out and ice cream and popsicles galore at the pool and beach, I responded last night with a dinner salad. I went with a Chef’s salad so it would be filling enough to be a meal.

Considering the heat in recent days in Massachusetts, it was a refreshing dinner. We had plenty of veggies buried under the hard-boiled eggs, turkey, ham and cheese. Everyone loved it. Interestingly, my kids prefer salad without dressing. Garrett said he “didn’t want to mix up the flavors….”

0 Responses to “To Hell In A Handbasket.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

