Tuesday without the tacos.

Even tacos get old eventually. Sometimes I think I can’t look at another tortilla, forget eating one. So yesterday I went for carne asada, and left out the tortillas. I had a couple around in case another member of the family demanded one. But actually no one ate one.

I took this recipe from another food blog that I love: Eat Like Me. Eat Like Me is published by Self Magazine online, and I read it all the time. Anyway, she had a recipe for a marinade for flank steak that I used yesterday. Blend cilantro, garlic, jalapenos, lime juice, sugar, white vinegar and olive oil. Throw it in a bag with the steak for a few hours. Then I grilled the meat. It was delicious, although my kids don’t like steak because of texture issues. I cut up red, yellow and orange peppers on the side, and made a quick guacamole with avocado, lime juice and fat free sour cream.

We had a really early dinner and went for a swim after, for a change. Won’t be long before the bubble is up on the pool and we can’t enjoy the summer nights.

0 Responses to “Tuesday without the tacos.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

