Back to School.

Well, we made it. Back to school this week. While I have been looking forward to this for pretty much all of August, it is bittersweet. I already miss my kids being around all the time.

Back to school also means back to work for me. So I will soon be too busy to miss anyone. I will also be too busy to do much cooking on the fly. Which means I have to plan. And be organized.

So, on Sunday I had to make a menu plan for the week. Here goes (you can see if I stick to it!):

Sunday: Meatloaf and baked potatoes.

Monday: Cobb Salad (we had a birthday party during the day on Monday, so I knew we wouldn’t be that hungry).

Tuesday: Taco Tuesday. Quesadillas tonight, using some left over meatloaf broken up with mexican seasoning, multi-colored peppers, and cheese.

Wednesday: Stuffed shells. I made these today because tomorrow I work and the babysitter will have the kids until right before dinner. Remember what I said about planning?

Thursday: Tilapia and roasted cauliflower

Friday: Kids’ Choice!!

See how easy that is? Well, actually the stuffed shells were a pain to make today. Very work intensive, although it is a simple recipe that I found on my Whole Foods recipe app.
1. Cook the shells.
2. Wilt baby spinach (I used the microwave). Then chop.
3. Mix spinach, ricotta cheese, 1 egg, parmesan cheese, mozzarella cheese, and basil.
4. Stuff shells with cheese mixture.
5. Spread red sauce in the bottom of a casserole dish. Put stuffed shells in; then top with sauce and some more parmesan cheese.
6. Bake for 25 minutes.

I will let you know how it tastes tomorrow.

0 Responses to “Back to School.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

