On track.

I stuck to my plan this week, and despite the chaos of two first days of school, and my first day of work for the semester, dinner has gone smoothly. We had yummy quesadillas on Tuesday, and Wednesday I heated up stuffed shells when I got home from work. The stuffed shells are yummy, but heavy. Perhaps they would be better suited to a winter night.

Tonight I had time to make tilapia and roasted cauliflower. Lately I have been breading and pan frying the fish, and it is very tasty. The kids love it, and eat every bite. The cauliflower was not popular with the kids, but Marc and I both love it. Roasting cauliflower gives it a really nice flavor, and I toss it with olive oil and curry powder to give it a little kick.

And now it is almost the weekend. It is always a relief to get to Kids’ Choice and Parents’ Takeout Night, so I can have a breather before another week of planning, shopping and cooking.

0 Responses to “On track.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

