Are you ready for some FOOTBALL?

Not that I actually get to sit and watch an entire football game, because I am tending to the kids, trying to pack my house, do work, and so on, but I do like football season. So in celebration I made some football food: wings!

I make my wings in the oven by roasting them, then I top them with just a bit of sauce. This is intended to avoid really spicy wings, so I don’t kill my children with flames in their mouths. I made extra sauce on the side for the adults. With wings I always make rice and peas, because that is what my mom always made. Usually I do risotto, but last night I made jasmine rice. The kids loved it, although Kyra still thought the chicken was spicy.

I have a feeling that after this week, dinners are going to be pizza and more pizza because of our move. So I am trying to stay on track this week with a decent menu.

0 Responses to “Are you ready for some FOOTBALL?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

