Soup.

The weather is still wreaking havoc on our lives, from leaks to car accidents to ice dams to shoveling. Dinner hasn’t been a priority for a while, but after a terrible weekend I decided some effort was required. I had to work all day, so it had to be a slow cooker meal. I found this recipe for tortilla soup. I figured anything made with beer had to be good, right? The one change I made to the recipe was to just add separately cooked chicken at the end. I grabbed a rotisserie chicken because I was lazy. I don’t like the way chicken tastes when cooked in the slow cooker.

It came out really delicious. Kind of a cross between chili and soup. It was warm and comforting on another cold night. The kids liked it, and even ate the beans.

0 Responses to “Soup.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

